You are here

CMIX Faculty Received Research Recognition Awards

Top Stories

UL to offer online Master's in computer science

The University of Louisiana at Lafayette will offer an online master’s degree in computer science beginning in the S

Read More ➝

CMIX students tour tech company in New Orleans

Students in the School of Computing and Informatics (CMIX) met with alumnus Ryan Dale and toured the GE Digital offi

Read More ➝

On November 15, 2017, the annual UL-Lafayette Research Recognition Ceremony took place in the LITE Center. In the ceremony, researchers and faculty members with significant contributions to research, innovation, and scholarship portfolio during the 2016 – 2017 Academic Year were awarded. The following faculty members from the School of Computing and Informatics (CMIX) received awards and certificates in this ceremony. 

  • Dr. Vijay Raghavan received an award on "Outstanding Achievement in Externally Funded Research". 
  • In the "Innovator Award" category, Drs. Vijay Raghavan and Mohsen Amini Salehi were on the awardee list. 
  • Drs. Xindong Wu, Dmitri Perkins, Mohsen Amini Salehi, and Khalid Elgazzar  each received a "Certificate of Achievement in Sponsored Research".
  • Dr. Henry Chu received a certificate on "Appreciation of Service on a University Research Committee".